Order Changes
Can I transfer my WiFiBOX to a friend or colleague during my rental?
No. You cannot transfer a WiFiBOX you are currently using to another person. Transferring or lending your WiFiBOX WiFiBOX may only be used by the person who placed the booking. You cannot transfer or lend the device to a friend, colleague, or any ...
Can I change the country of use after picking up my WiFiBOX?
No. You cannot change the country of use after picking up your WiFiBOX. Changing the country of use Once you have picked up your WiFiBOX, the country selected for your booking cannot be changed. If you selected the wrong country WiFiBOX cannot change ...
Can I change the country of use during my rental?
No. You cannot change the country of use after picking up your WiFiBOX. Changing the country of use Once you have picked up your WiFiBOX, the country selected for your booking cannot be changed. If you selected the wrong country WiFiBOX cannot change ...
Can I change my data plan during my rental?
No. You cannot change your data plan while your current rental period is in progress. Changing your plan during your rental Once you have started using a data plan, it cannot be changed during that rental period. Changing your plan when extending ...
Can I change my booking after placing it?
No. Booking details cannot be changed after your order has been placed. If you have not picked up your WiFiBOX yet If you have not yet picked up your WiFiBOX, please cancel your current booking and place a new booking with the correct details. If you ...