No. Booking details cannot be changed after your order has been placed.
If you have not picked up your WiFiBOX yet
If you have not yet picked up your WiFiBOX, please cancel your current booking and place a new booking with the correct details.
If you have already picked up your WiFiBOX or are currently using it
If you have already picked up your WiFiBOX or your rental is already in progress, your booking details cannot be changed.
Thank you for your understanding.